Home About IHD Research Teaching and Training Publications Events Blogs Contact Us  

Board of Governors

Prof. S.R. Hashim


Former Member Secretary, Planning Commission and
Former Chairman, Union Public Service Commission


Prof. Y.K. Alagh

Chancellor, Central University of Gujarat and
Former Union Minister of Power, Planning Science and Technology
Former Chairman, Institute for Human Development

Professor Neerja Gopal Jayal

CSLG Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Dr. Shyam B. Menon

Vice Chancellor, Dr. Ambedkar University, New Delhi

Prof. R. Radhakrishna

Chairman, Centre for Economic and Social Studies (CESS), Hyderabad and
Former Chairman, National Statistical Commission

Prof. S. Mahendra Dev

Director and Vice Chancellor
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai

Prof. Ravi S. Srivastava

JProfessor, Centre for the Study of Regional Development
School of Social Science, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Mr. Shakti Sinha, IAS (Retd.)

Chairman, South Asian Institute for Strategic Affairs and
Former Principal Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi

Prof. Deepak Nayyar

Emeritus Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University and
Former Vice Chancellor, Delhi University and
Former Chief Economic Advisor, Govt. of India

Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Senior Fellow, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi

Prof. Jeemol Unni

Institute of Rural Management Anand, Gujarat

Member Secretary

Dr. Alakh N. Sharma

Professor & Director
Institute for Human Development